From Sainte-Adèle to Saint-Jérôme

From train station to train station

From Sainte-Adèle to Saint-Jérôme

From train station to train station

33 kilometers | 5 legs

Sainte-Adèle (Sainte-Marguerite Station) KM 33

45.99013399 N, -74.11769629 O, Altitude: 284 meters

Behold the “Coupe-de-Pierre”, two large rocky walls on either side of the cycling trail.
You can hear the rapids and spot the Rivière du Nord in one of it’s most raging parts.

Read more ...

Nearby you will find lodges, groceries, and restaurants for a well-deserved halt.

Interpretation panels will inform you of the history of the railroad that has now become this beautiful linear park since 1996.

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Sainte-Adèle (Mont-Rolland) KM 25

45.94040703 N, -74.11879063 O, Altitude: 199 meters

Alongways you will come across the junction of the Doncaster river and the Rivière du Nord. Via the iron bridge, you will cross the latter in a magical setting.

Read more ...

The welcoming Sainte-Adèle train station is a mandatory halt. Enjoying a delicious coffee on the terrace is a must. The bike shop with repair services will allow you to make necessary adjustments or purchase any sporting accessories.

The nearby Parc Lépine provides kids with play structures or the opportunity to test their abilities on a BMX bike track.
The town of Sainte-Adèle offers a wide variety of activities either browsing around the various art galleries, gazing at the exterior murals painted by local artists on the history and heritage of “Les Pays d’en Haut”, enjoying a family meal or a gourmet menu out on a terrace, be hosted in a family B&B or simply allow yourself to be cajoled in a health center.

More info:
Sainte-Adèle’s website →

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Piedmont KM 21

45.9082263 N, -74.13743734 O, Altitude: 168 meters

Either cycling or on foot, discover the Piedmont train station with its kids’ playground and interior gymnasium. The multi-purpose hall annexed to the station features beautiful exhibitions of local artists.

Read more ...

From the Piedmont station, you can merge onto an urban cycling path called “Vélocité” which links the P’tit Train du Nord linear park to the Aerobic Corridor via Piedmont, St-Sauveur, and Morin-Heights. These towns are worth a detour if only for their boutiques, restaurants and heritage houses.

At the 18km mark cross the footbridge and at the heart of the Parc Du Chemin Du Pont, to take a minute to visit the “Au Fil des Saisons” (as seasons go by) photo exhibition pertaining to the features, landscapes and living space of Piedmont.
With its modern urban furniture, this park features a quiet picnic area on the banks of the Rivière du Nord.

You can gaze upon the Rivière du Nord from a number of landscaped lookouts.

More info:
Trajet-velocite.ca →
Corridor Aérobique website →

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Prévost KM 14

45.87369636 N, -74.07576799 O, Altitude: 179 meters

Discover the Prévost cliffs, a landscape highlight of the Laurentians. Also the Alfred-Kelly natural reserve (1236 acres/500 hectares). The reserve escarpments are home to numerous species of birds of prey.

Read more ...

The site is open all year round for hiking along its 16 km of trails. Cross country skiing and snowshoeing are practiced all winter. The trails are entered through pedestrian access parallel to the P’tit Train du Nord linear park.

The Prévost train station is a historical building dating back 1897 and is maintained by a team of dedicated volunteers who welcome you and provide information on the history of this preserved landmark.

Nearby are numerous bistros, microbreweries, cafés, and grocery stores. The flea market near the P’tit Train du Nord in Prévost is open on weekends and will allow for a cycle pause and the opportunity for an unexpected find.

More info:
Quebecoriginal.com →
Laurentides.com  →

MRC de la Rivière-du-Nord

Saint-Jérôme KM 0

45.77356607 N, -73.99941355 O, Altitude: 90 meters

The 0-kilometer mark of the P’tit train du Nord is found at the place de la gare (train station) in downtown Saint-Jérôme. From this point on heading south, kilometers are identified as S for south. (Ex: KM 12 S)

Read more ...

The old station dating back 1897 is home to a tourist office. Visitors and locals alike gather on the place de la gare for numerous activities. Follow a pictorial tribute laid out on the ground representing the Rivière du Nord and the various towns linked by the P’tit train du Nord.
Numerous festivals are held on site all summer long. In downtown Saint-Jérôme you will find a multitude of restaurants, a microbrewery, a contemporary art museum, hotels, a public market and an array of shops for all your needs.

North of the city you can enjoy a picnic or relax at the park on the Rivière du Nord.

For a fee, you can access the promenade on foot or cycling. Fishing, watercraft, and camping are also available. Le P’tit Train du Nord passes alongside the Wilson falls, one of the superb sectors of the Rivière du Nord.

The town of Saint-Jérôme is the finish line of both the P’tit Train du Nord marathon and Vélo à Notre Santé, two important events on the P’tit Train du Nord.

On your way, the P’tit train du Nord runs alongside the passenger train line with an intermodal station located in Saint-Jérôme. The Montreal / Saint-Jérôme line carries many a passenger and ecotourist who travel with their bicycles in designated areas.

You can start your voyage from the Place de la Gare and board a shuttle bus with luggage and bicycles up to Mont-Laurier only to cycle back south, one day at a time, from lodge to hostel over 200km. Nice way to experience the linear park.

More info:
Tourism Laurentians →
Tourist Attractive Office →
Shuttle service →
Train times Montreal / Saint-Jérôme →

MRC de la Rivière-du-Nord

Follow Us !

Subscribe!

to the newsletter

Le p'tit train du nord

1490, rue Saint-Joseph
Sainte-Adèle (Québec) J8B 1G4
450 745-0185
info@traindunord.com

Hello?

450 745-0185
info@traindunord.com

© 2019 - Le p'tit train du nord

Réalisation: Tramweb

infolettre

De Sainte-Adèle à Saint-Jérôme

De gare en gare

 

De Sainte-Adèle à Saint-Jérôme

De gare en gare

 
33 kilomètres | 5 étapes

Sainte-Adèle (Sainte-Marguerite Station) KM 33

45.99013399 N, -74.11769629 O, Altitude: 284 mètres

Admirez la Coupe-de-Pierre, deux grandes parois rocheuses de part et d’autre de la piste cyclable.
Vous entendrez le torrent, vous apercevrez la Rivière du Nord dans une de ses parties la plus déchaînée.
Lire la suite...
À proximité, vous trouverez auberges, épicerie et restaurants pour une halte bien méritée.

Des panneaux d’interprétation vous renseigneront sur l’histoire du chemin de fer devenu depuis 1996, ce beau parc linéaire.

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Sainte-Adèle (Mont-Rolland) KM 25

45.94040703 N, -74.11879063 O, Altitude: 199 mètres

Sur votre route, vous croiserez le confluent de la rivière Doncaster et de la Rivière-du-Nord. Via le pont de fer, vous traverserez cette dernière dans un décor magique.
Lire la suite...
L’accueillante gare de Sainte-Adèle est pour vous un arrêt obligatoire. Il faut prendre le temps de déguster un bon café et profiter de la terrasse. La boutique de vélo avec service de réparation vous permet de faire des ajustements nécessaires ou de vous procurer des accessoires de sport.

Le parc Lépine, pas très loin de la gare, permet aux enfants de se détendre dans des modules de jeux ou de tester leurs habilités dans une piste de vélo BMX.
La ville de Sainte-Adèle offre une gamme très variée d’activités: fureter dans les nombreuses galeries d’art, découvrir l’histoire et le patrimoine des Pays-d’en-Haut en admirant les murales extérieures peintes par des artistes de la région, satisfaire votre appétit par un repas familial sur une terrasse ou un menu gourmand, être hébergé dans un B & B familial ou tout simplement vous laisser dorloter dans un centre de santé.

Plus d’infos:
Visiter le site de Sainte-Adèle →

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Piedmont KM 21

45.9082263 N, -74.13743734 O, Altitude: 168 mètres

À pied ou à vélo, découvrez la gare de Piedmont avec son parc pour enfants et son gymnase extérieur. La salle polyvalente annexée à la gare nous réserve de belles expositions des artistes de la région.
Lire la suite...
De la gare de Piedmont, vous pouvez dévier sur une piste cyclable urbaine, « Vélocité », qui relie les parcs linéaires Le P’tit Train du Nord et le Corridor aérobique en passant par Piedmont, Saint-Sauveur et Morin-Heights. Une visite de ces jolis villages vaut le détour pour les boutiques, restaurants et maisons patrimoniales.

Au km 18, traversez la passerelle pour prendre une pause et visiter l’exposition de photos « Au fil des saisons » en plein cœur du Parc du chemin du Pont. Des photos qui mettent en valeur les attraits, les paysages et le milieu de vie de Piedmont.
Ce parc, avec son mobilier urbain moderne, offre une aire de pique-nique reposante sur les rives de la Rivière du Nord.

Des haltes aménagées vous font profiter de la vue sur la Rivière-du-Nord

Plus d’infos:
Trajet-velocite.ca →
Site du Corridor Aérobique →

MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut

Prévost KM 14

45.87369636 N, -74.07576799 O, Altitude: 179 mètres

Vous découvrirez sur votre chemin un joli paysage des Laurentides: les falaises de Prévost. La réserve naturelle Alfred-Kelly (1 236 acres/500 hectares). Les escarpements de la réserve hébergent de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux de proie.
Lire la suite...
Le site est ouvert toute l’année pour la pratique de la randonnée pédestre sur ses 16 km de sentiers, et l’hiver pour le ski de fond et la raquette. Les sentiers sont accessibles en empruntant un accès piétonnier parallèle au parc linéaire du P’tit Train du Nord.

La gare de Prévost est une gare patrimoniale datant de 1897 et maintenue par des bénévoles dévoués. Ceux-ci vous accueillent, vous renseignent et vous partagent l’histoire de cette gare sauvegardée.

À proximité de la gare de nombreux bistros, micro-brasseries, café et épiceries.
Le marché aux puces, ouvert les week-ends, près du P’tit Train du Nord à Prévost vous permettra une pause vélo et l’opportunité d’y faire de belles trouvailles.

Plus d’infos:
Quebecoriginal.com →
Laurentides.com →

MRC de la Rivière-du-Nord

Saint-Jérôme KM 0

45.77356607 N, -73.99941355 O, Altitude: 90 mètres

Vous trouverez le kilomètre 0 du P’tit Train du Nord dans le centre-ville de Saint-Jérôme à la place de la gare. À partir de ce point, en allant vers le sud, les kilomètres sont identifiés avec un S pour sud (ex: KM 12 s)
Lire la suite...
La vieille gare datant de 1897 abrite un bureau d’accueil touristique. Visiteurs et résidents s’y côtoient pour de nombreuses activités sur la place de la gare. Il faut suivre sur le revêtement de sol un hommage imagé représentant la rivière du Nord et les différentes municipalités reliées par le P’tit Train du Nord. Sur le site de la Place de la Gare, de nombreux festivals ont lieu tout au long de l’été.
Dans le centre de Saint-Jérôme , vous trouverez une multitude de restaurants, une micro-brasserie réputée, un théâtre, un musée d’art contemporain, des hôtels, un marché public et bon nombre de commerces pour tous vos besoins.

Au nord de la ville, vous pourrez pique-niquer ou vous détendre au parc de la Rivière du Nord. Moyennant un prix d’entrée, vous pouvez avoir accès à la promenade à vélo ou à pied, de la pêche, de la location d’embarcations et du camping. Le P’tit Train du Nord longe les chutes Wilson, un des superbes secteurs de la rivière du Nord.

La ville de Saint-Jérôme est le point d’arrivée du Marathon du P’tit Train du Nord et de Vélo à Notre Santé, deux événements importants sur le P’tit Train du Nord.

Sur votre route, le P’tit Train du Nord côtoie la ligne de train de passagers dont la gare intermodale est située à Saint-Jérôme. La ligne Montréal/Saint-Jérôme amène bon nombre de voyageurs et d’écotouristes qui voyagent avec leur vélo dans les espaces prévus à cette fin.

De la Place de la Gare, vous pouvez débuter votre voyage par un transport en navette qui transporte bagages, voyageurs et vélos jusqu’à Mont-Laurier pour descendre tranquillement jour après jour, d’auberge en auberge sur 200 km. Une belle façon de visiter le Parc linéaire.

Plus d’infos:
Tourisme Laurentides →
Bureau d’attrait Touristique →
Service de navette →
Horaire de train Montréal/ Saint-Jérôme →

MRC de la Rivière-du-Nord

Suivez-nous!

Abonnez-vous!

à l'infolettre

Le p'tit train du nord

1490, rue Saint-Joseph
Sainte-Adèle (Québec) J8B 1G4
450 745-0185
info@traindunord.com

Allo?

450 745-0185
info@traindunord.com

© Le p'tit train du nord

Réalisation: Tramweb

infolettre